Reviews

9.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.6
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.7
Value
9.3

Reviews

    wiltravel
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 21, 2018

    Well worth a stay.

    There are some wild all-night parties in the neighborhood on Friday/Saturday night - as in from 11pm to 7am. Serious street crime is lurking around the corners and is a distraction.
    The setting is fabulous and the area has its share of eclectic and bohemian attractions. Great views of Pao de Ascucar. The Bonde tram, some of the streets and taxis are safe ways to get around.
    Daniel Kaposztas
    de

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 9, 2018
    During carneval it was quite expensive. Many things unclear eg. Is water in the room free? How to get scrambled eggs at breakfast, etc
    Great view, near tram station. Good breakfast, pool
    Lyn
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 25, 2018

    Excellent accommodation for a boutique experience

    Fabulous views and very comfortable accommodation. Adriana is a fantastic host and could not do more to help. We will not forget our visit.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    February 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ting
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    February 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maya
    ru

    Review Score

    10
    May 5, 2018
    Peacefull, comfortable place! Wonderfull bedroom with open balcony and exellent breakfast!
    Yaqing
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 3, 2018

    :)

    Just too wonderful
    Just wonderful..... Nice location with many delicious local restaurants and interesting shops around, walking distance to the city centre and attractions, fantastic view of the city with a pool you can chill out... Have been to many places and stayed in many B&Bs, this place is one of the best :)
    Christian
    at

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 25, 2018

    Paradise in the heart of Rio

    Adriana was very lovely. The breakfast is delicious. The view from the Garden amazing.
    Pg
    fr

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah Lund
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 18, 2018
    A stunning property in a beautiful location of Santa Teresa, with gorgeous views. Fantastic, tasty breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. I will stay again when I return to Rio. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
    Hoi Lam
    hk

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 17, 2018

    Great location and very helpful staff

    Alan Brazil
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 9, 2018

    Perfect.

    Nothing.
    Beautiful house, excellent interior design, amazing view, delicious breakfast, hospitable hostess, great pool area. Can’t recommend enough.
    Orkun
    tr

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 2, 2018
    Adriana is amazing host. She does her best to make her customers stays perfect. Decoration of her hotel is beautiful and very clean, beautiful view
    Martin
    de

    Review Score

    10
    March 28, 2018
    There is nothing we dislike although it is fair to mention that the first day was complicated to connect to the Wifi, we knew that there was a general problem. The hot water took some minutes before coming out but at the end was ok.
    The owner was very helpful and always ready for support or/and advice. The H accept to keep our luggage a considerable time after check out solving an important issue in our stay. Many thanks! Breakfast is excellent, Freshly prepared for you. I strongly recommend to stay in this place. I will be happy to stay there again!
    Sophie
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    March 12, 2018
    thank you again so much for a wonderful stay in Rio!
    Patryk
    pl

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 10, 2018

    peaceful oasis in Rio

    friendly owner, beautiful interior and exterior, peaceful oasis in a hustle of a Rio
    Jordi
    es

    Review Score

    10
    March 5, 2018

    Outstanding little oasis in Santa Teresa, a very cool neighbourhood for a pleasant stay in Rio!

    Tomasz
    pl

    Review Score

    10
    March 1, 2018

    A fabulous oasis hidden in Rio's Santa Teresa

    Never have I been more delighted by the quality of stay and service than here at Gerthrudes B&B. Beginning with Adriana, who took care of us from the moment we entered the premises, who was always there to answer all questions as well as have a little chat to exchange opinions or experiences - a truly adorable person. It is also reflected in both the indoor and outdoor design. There is plenty of room to enjoy for the guests with lovely decor. She's done something remarkable here - while rooms are rather small (still a decent size), there is a huge common space that all guests can enjoy - big breakfast area, a spacious living room and a wonderful outdoor space with a swimming pool and bar - all overlooking Rio's downtown as well as the Sugar Loaf. We couldn't have asked for more!
    Владислав
    ru

    Review Score

    10
    February 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    vanessa simon
    de

    Review Score

    10
    February 25, 2018

    Outstanding !

    Everything was perfect. Excellent host we felt like home. Breakfast was outstanding fresh fruits, eggs and a wide range of local products. Pool area very relaxing with beautiful view. Rooms super clean and high standard. Thanks Adriana for these fantastic days, will always come back when we visit Rio again!
Loading reviews...